NãmaSmaran 2013

The much anticipated NãmaSmaran 2013 commenced on October 24th with a rejuvenating Bhajan rendition by H H Sri Sri Ramananda Saraswathi Swamigal. The eager audience were enthralled by Thanjavur Sri Tyagaraja Bhagavatgar’s classical performance of Jayadeva’s Ashtapadis, followed by Karur Sri Krishnamurthy Bhagavathar and Selvi  Rasika  Devi  Prasad`s balanced and blending musical sessions. Dasara  Krithis  rendered impeccably by  the accomplished Udayalur  Sri  Kalyanarama  Bhagavathar was the icing on the cake of Day-1. On the following day, Thodayamangalam, Gurukeerthanam and Panchapadi were musically recited by O S Sundar Bhagavathar and Mumbai Sri Sathyanarayana Bhagavathar. After Kadayanallur Sri Rajagopala Bhagavathar`s unique bhajan program, Brahmasri Karur Sri Krishnamurthy Bhagavathar and Brahmasri Vittal Srinivasa Bhagavathar (Madurai) were honoured for popularizing Bhagavannaama. The events on Day-2 came to an end with Kovai Sri Jayarama Bhagavathar rendering Divyanamam and Dolothsavam in his energizing and lively voice.

Poajasri Gopalakrishna Bhagavathaswamy’s Jayanthi was celebrated on 27th October starting with Uchavrithi by Pudukkottai Brahmarshi Narasimha Bhagavathar. Brahmasri S Muthuramakrishna Bhagavathar (Athoor) and Bhagavatha Shirormani Sri P A Somanarayanan Bhagavathar graced the occasion on Jayanthi and accepted NãmaSmaran`s respectful felicitations and Gurusamarpanam. The decorated deities of Radha and Krishna on the stage were a sight to behold while Erode Sri Rajamani Bhagavathar compellingly rendered Sri Radha Madhava Kalyana Uthsavam in Bhajan style. Following this there was a procession of Poojyasri Gopalakrishna Bhagavathaswamy’s Photo lead by H H Sri Sri Ramananda Saraswathi Swamigal and accompanied by a Bhajan harmonised by all the participating Bhagavathars. The incredibly immersive experience of Bhagavannaama Sankeertanam continued on the last day too, including musical recitals by Sedalapathy Sri Soundararaja Bhagavathar, Kalyan Nagar Bhajan Mandali, Bangalore, and Thiruvisanallur Sri Ramakrishna Bhagavathar. The 4 day Uthsavam remains a deeply cherished memory for all those who attended.

 Click here see pictures of NãmaSmaran 2013

Bhaagavatha Kainkaryam at NãmaSmaran 2013

Sri Karur D Krishnamoorthy
Sri Padmalaya R Srinivasan

 Guru Samarpanam at NãmaSmaran 2013

Sri S  Muthuramakrishnan
Sri P A Somanarayanan